Hooda, Pandya Power India To Easy Win – SportsMediaz


Harry Tector played an astonishing knock of unbeaten 64 runs to help Ireland post a formidable total in front of India in a rain-curtailed 12 overs a side clash. Tector played some glorious shots against the Indian bowlers who might have underestimated him. Yuzvendra Chahal was the pick of the bowlers for India with his economical figures of 1/11 in 3 overs.

Team India captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and elected to bowl against Ireland in Dublin. Young pace sensation Umran Malik received his debut cap for the opening match of the series. He became the 98th player to represent India in the shortest format of the game. Maverick batter Suryakumar Yadav also returned to the XI after recovering from injury. While Deepak Hooda was picked in the XI ahead of Sanju Samson and Rahul Tripathi in the XI.

Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian team for the first time as the reserve players are ready for the crucial audition ahead of the T20 World Cup. In the absence of several senior stars, Pandya has been appointed Team India captain as VVS Laxman has travelled with the team to guide them as head coach Rahul Dravid is currently in England with the Test side.

The Men in Blue might give debut caps to a couple of players for the opening T20I to test the bench strength. Meanwhile, players like Sanju Samson and Deepak Hooda will look to make their case for the T20 World Cup by showing their talent in this series.

Returning from a wrist injury, Suryakumar Yadav will walk back into the playing eleven and he is likely to bat at number three or four.

Ishan Kishan made a strong case for the reserve opener’s slot with his consistent run against South Africa and he will be looking to build on that success.

What date first T20I match between Ireland (IRE) and India (IND) will be played?

The first T20I match between Ireland and India will take place on June 26, Sunday.

Where will the first T20I match Ireland (IRE) vs India (IND) be played?

The match between Ireland and India will be played at The Village in Dublin.

What time will the first T20I match Ireland (IRE) vs India (IND) begin?

The first T20I match between Ireland and India will begin at 9:00 pm IST.

Which TV channels will broadcast Ireland (IRE) vs India (IND) match?

Ireland vs India match will be televised on Sony Sports Network in India.

How do I watch the live streaming of the Ireland (IRE) vs India (IND) match?

Ireland vs India first T20I match is available to be streamed live on the SonyLIV app and website.

Ireland (IRE) vs India (IND) Possible Starting XI:

Ireland Predicted Starting Line-up: Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbernie (captain), Gareth Delany, Lorcan Tucker (wicketkeeper), Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little, Curtis Campher

India Predicted Starting Line-up: Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (captain), Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal

Get all the latest updates on Cricket News, Cricket Photos, Cricket Videos and Cricket Scores here

Leave a Comment